Most kids have a lot of toys and then receive a lot more toys for Christmas. If a family has two or more kids, these toys can really add up quickly. And typically, many kids lose interest in their new toys after a couple of weeks, sending them to the toy box never to be played with again until it’s time to clean out and donate. Instead of giving children another toy to lie around, how about giving them an experience to be had such as passes to the U.S. Space & Rocket Center or a membership to the Huntsville Botanical Garden? This eliminates waste and provides an experience the whole family can enjoy for the day or for the entire year.

Below is a list of 21 north Alabama attractions that would make a great gift:

1. Burritt on the Mountain tickets - www.burrittonthemountain.com

Burritt on the Mountain

2. Camp McDowell summer camp - www.campmcdowell.com

Camp McDowell summer camp

3. Cathedral Caverns cave tour tickets - www.alapark.com/cathedral-caverns-state-park

Cathedral Caverns State Park

4. Children’s Museum of the Shoals - www.facebook.com/childrensmuseumoftheshoals

Children’s Museum of the Shoals

5. Dismals Canyon tickets - www.dismalscanyon.com

Dismals Canyon

6. EarlyWorks passes - www.earlyworks.com

EarlyWorks Tree

7. Fort Hampton Outfitters kayak or paddleboard adventure - www.forthamptonoutfitters.com

Fort Hampton Outfitters kayak or paddleboard adventure

8. Huntsville Botanical Garden - www.hsvbg.org

Huntsville Botanical Garden

9. Imagination Place Children’s Museum - www.culturalarts.com/imagination-place

Imagination Place Children’s Museum

10. Noccalula Falls Park tickets - www.noccalulafallspark.com

Noccalula Falls

11. One World Adventure rappelling outing - www.oneworldadventure.org

One World Adventure Kayaks

12. Point Mallard Waterpark season pass - www.pointmallardpark.com/water-park

Point Mallard Lazy River

13. Point Mallard Ice Skating passes - www.pointmallardpark.com/ice-complex

Point Mallard Ice Skating

14. Rickwood Caverns cave tour tickets - www.alapark.com/rickwood-caverns-state-park

Rickwood Caverns

15. Screaming Eagle Zip Line adventure - www.alapark.com/lake-guntersville-state-park

Screaming Eagle Zip Line adventure

16. Southern Adventures passes - www.southern-adventures.com

Southern Adventures

17. Spring Valley Beach Waterpark season pass - www.springvalleybeach.com

Spring Valley Beach Waterpark

18. Tigers for Tomorrow tickets - www.tigersfortomorrow.org

Tigers for Tomorrow Towzer

19. True Adventure Sports rock climbing adventure - www.trueadventuresports.com

True Adventure Big Rock

20. UnPhiltered Kayaking bat cave adventure - www.unphilteredkayaking.com

UnPhiltered Kayaking bat cave adventure

21. U.S. Space & Rocket Center tickets - www.rocketcenter.com

U. S. Space & Rocket Center