21 Gifts for Kids that Aren’t Toys

December 08, 2017


Most kids have a lot of toys and then receive a lot more toys for Christmas. If a family has two or more kids, these toys can really add up quickly. And typically, many kids lose interest in their new toys after a couple of weeks, sending them to the toy box never to be played with again until it’s time to clean out and donate. Instead of giving children another toy to lie around, how about giving them an experience to be had such as passes to the U.S. Space & Rocket Center or a membership to the Huntsville Botanical Garden? This eliminates waste and provides an experience the whole family can enjoy for the day or for the entire year.

Below is a list of 21 north Alabama attractions that would make a great gift:

1. Burritt on the Mountain tickets - www.burrittonthemountain.com

2. Camp McDowell summer camp - www.campmcdowell.com

3. Cathedral Caverns cave tour tickets - www.alapark.com/cathedral-caverns-state-park

4. Children’s Museum of the Shoals - www.facebook.com/childrensmuseumoftheshoals

5. Dismals Canyon tickets - www.dismalscanyon.com

6. EarlyWorks passes - www.earlyworks.com

7. Fort Hampton Outfitters kayak or paddleboard adventure - www.forthamptonoutfitters.com

8. Huntsville Botanical Garden - www.hsvbg.org

9. Imagination Place Children’s Museum - www.culturalarts.com/imagination-place

10. Noccalula Falls Park tickets - www.noccalulafallspark.com

11. One World Adventure rappelling outing - www.oneworldadventure.org

12. Point Mallard Waterpark season pass - www.pointmallardpark.com/water-park

13. Point Mallard Ice Skating passes - www.pointmallardpark.com/ice-complex

14. Rickwood Caverns cave tour tickets - www.alapark.com/rickwood-caverns-state-park

15. Screaming Eagle Zip Line adventure - www.alapark.com/lake-guntersville-state-park

16. Southern Adventures passes - www.southern-adventures.com

17. Spring Valley Beach Waterpark season pass - www.springvalleybeach.com

18. Tigers for Tomorrow tickets - www.tigersfortomorrow.org

19. True Adventure Sports rock climbing adventure - www.trueadventuresports.com

20. UnPhiltered Kayaking bat cave adventure - www.unphilteredkayaking.com

21. U.S. Space & Rocket Center tickets - www.rocketcenter.com

Back to Blog